Our organization

The Foundation consists of a Steering Committee gathering the 8 members (Aix-Marseille University, CNRS, Inserm, CEA, IRD, APHM, Sciences Po Aix and Centrale Marseille) of the consortium which has led the A*MIDEX project. It is run by an Administration Committee, composed of 18 members split into 3 colleges: Representatives of the institution, Founder members, and Qualified figures. The Administration Committee has elected Yvon Berland for president.

The Steering Committee draws up A*MIDEX annual activity program. The latter moves for deliberation and execution to the Administration Committee whose proceedings rule the Foundation. At the end of each year, the Steering Committee issues an advice on the activity report of the Administration Committee. This report and the joined advice, as well as the next annual activity program, move for deliberation to the AMU Council. The Steering Committee also interacts with AMU Research and Education Councils, and relies on AMU advisory bodies: Research Advisory Board, Education Advisory Board and Strategic Prospective Committee.

An Executive direction is in charge of the implementation of the projects approved by the Foundation’s Administration Committee. The direction issues the calls for projects, manages the programs funded by the different funds and supports the implementation of the activities.
The Executive direction, composed of a Vice-President delegated for A*MIDEX, an executive director and an administrative director, is working with two operational units:  an « Excellence Academy » unit and a « Research and Transfer » unit. These two units are staffed with administrative managers who assist the managers of the selected projects.
Finally, dedicated staff in AMU’s central directions will be made available, in order to enable a smooth functioning of A*MIDEX and the associated Labex, fully integrated within AMU.


PDF icon Statutes of the A*MIDEX Foundation2.99 MB